About VPC

Verkhnekamsk Potash Company (VPC) is implementing a strategic project to create a potash raw material base for Acron Group. In 2008, Acron Group obtained a licence to develop the Talitsky area of the Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salt deposit. In 2009-2012, VPC’s key areas of focus were geological and geophysical surveying and design of the Talitsky mine project. In autumn 2012, VPC received a positive finding from the expert review board (FGU Glavgosekspertiza) for the first stage of construction of the Talitsky mine. Construction of mine shafts began in November.

A great deal of work will be accomplished over the next few years for construction of skip and cage shafts, building of the mine and surface facilities and infrastructure. The Talitsky project is in compliance with all terms and conditions of the licenсe agreement.

Project Implementation:

2008–2011 - Geological exploration, preparations for the Talitky mine construction project.

2012–2014 - Preparation for shaft sinking

2015-2017 - Further preparation for construction of temporary buildings and structures for vertical shaft freezing and sinking. Development of design documents and obtaining relevant approvals for construction of the mine and infrastructure facilities.

2018 - Completion of construction of temporary buildings and structures for vertical shaft sinking, start of vertical shaft freezing for subsequent sinking. Further development of detailed engineering documentation for construction of the Talitsky mine surface and infrastructure facilities.

О компании

ЗАО «Верхнекамская Калийная Компания» (ВКК) реализует стратегический проект Группы «Акрон» по созданию собственной калийной сырьевой базы. В 2008 году Группа «Акрон» приобрела лицензию на освоение Талицкого участка Верхнекамского месторождения калийно-магниевых солей (ВМКМС). Основными направлениями работы компании в 2009—2012 годах стали геологические и геофизические исследования и подготовка проекта строительства Талицкого ГОК. Осенью 2012 года ВКК получила положительное заключение Главгосэкспертизы по первому этапу строительства ГОК — проходке шахтных стволов — и в ноябре приступила к строительным работам. 

В ближайшие годы ВКК предстоит проделать большой объем работ по проходке скипового и клетевого стволов, строительству объектов горно-обогатительной фабрики, рудника и инфраструктуры. Освоение Талицкого участка ВМКМС ведется в соответствии с условиями и сроками, предусмотренными лицензионным соглашением. 

Ход реализации проекта:

2008–2011 годы — проведение геологоразведочных работ, подготовка проекта строительства Талицкого ГОК.

2012–2014 годы — подготовительный этап для проходки шахтных стволов.

2015–2017 годы — продолжены подготовительные работы по строительству временных зданий и сооружений для заморозки и проходки вертикальных шахтных стволов. Подготовлены и согласованы проекты по строительству горно-обогатительного комплекса, а также сопутствующей инфраструктуры.

2018 год — завершение строительства временных зданий и сооружений для проходки вертикальных шахтных стволов, начало заморозки вертикальных шахтных стволов с последующей проходкой. Продолжение разработки рабочей документации на строительство объектов Талицкого горно-обогатительного комплекса (ГОКа) и сопутствующей инфраструктуры.