Development stages

Development of the Talitsky area of the Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salt deposit is one of Acron Group’s priority projects as it moves to create a new potash raw materials base. The project is being implemented by Closed Joint Stock Company Verkhnekamsk Potash Company.

The license area is 69.5 square km, located within the territory under the control of the city of Berezniky and Usolsky municipal district, Perm Krai, on the eastern edge of the southern part of the Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salt deposit.

In 2008, the company obtained the subsoil use license PEM 14465 TE and began exploration in the licence area that made up the project’s first stage. Based on the exploration findings, a feasibility study of final conditions and potash deposit calculation of the Talitsky area of the Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salt deposit were performed.

In 2009-2012, VPC developed the project design, performed preliminary work and obtained approval from the State Expert Review Board for the project “Construction of vertical mine shafts”. In late 2012, VPC began preparatory work for shafts freezing with the subsequent shafts sinking.

In 2013-2015, VPC continued design work, obtained a positive finding from the state expert review board for construction of the underground mine and external engineering network at the Talitsky mine. Preparation for shaft freezing and further sinking is underway.

In 2016, the state expert review board issued a positive finding for VPC’s construction of linear structures and surface facilities at the Talitsky mine. The Company continued preparation for freezing and sinking of the mine shafts. 

In 2017, VPC completed general preparation for vertical shaft freezing and subsequent sinking. The Company completed detailed engineering documentation for construction of the Talitsky mine auxiliary infrastructure (natural gas supply and railroad facilities).  


In 2011, VPC started working on the design documentation for the Talitsky mine construction.

In November 2012, construction of the Talitsky mine began, which is the second stage of potash raw material base.

Ход реализации проекта

Освоение Талицкого участка Верхнекамского месторождения калийно-магниевых солей — один из приоритетных стратегических проектов Группы «Акрон», направленный на создание собственной сырьевой калийной базы. Его осуществлением занимается Закрытое акционерное общество «Верхнекамская Калийная Компания».

Лицензионный участок расположен на территории, подчиненной городу Березники и Усольскому муниципальному району Пермского края, в восточной краевой полосе южной части Верхнекамского месторождения калийно-магниевых солей. Площадь лицензионного участка составляет 69,5 км2.

В 2008 году получена лицензия на право пользования недрами ПЕМ 14465 ТЭ и начата реализация первого этапа работ — проведение разведки на лицензионном участке. По результатам разведки разработан проект «ТЭО постоянных разведочных кондиций и подсчет запасов калийных солей Талицкого участка Верхнекамского месторождения калийно-магниевых солей».

В 2013-2015 годах продолжились проектные работы, получено положительное заключение государственной экспертизы на строительство рудника, внешних инженерных сетей Талицкого ГОКа. Выполняются подготовительные работы к заморозке шахтных стволов с последующей проходкой.

В 2016 году получено положительное заключение государственной экспертизы на строительство линейных сооружений и поверхностного комплекса Талицкого ГОКа, продолжаются подготовительные работы к заморозке шахтных стволов с последующей проходкой.


В 2011 году начата разработка проектной документации на строительство Талицкого ГОК.

В ноябре 2012 года приступили к реализации второго этапа проекта создания калийной сырьевой базы —строительству Талицкого ГОК